THE NEW ADVENTURES OF WINNIE THE POOH

A series of short adventures and experiences Winnie the Pooh and his friends share in the Hundred Acre Woods.

This animated classic is the timeless tale of the famous Disney character Winnie the Pooh. Winnie the Pooh lives in the Hundred Acre Woods along with his friends. This animated series stems from the series of short stories written by A.A. Milne. In this animated series, Pooh and his friends Rabbit, Eeyore, Tigger, Piglet, Kanga, Roo, Christopher Robbin, Owl, Gopher. In different episodes the friends encounter certain adventures and learning experiences. In certain episodes some characters are more involved than the other, but all and all there is a lesson to be learned from the episode and is discovered throughout their adventure.
Each individual episode does build off one another. Though there are new experiences learned in each episode, the previous knowledge form prior episodes is not forgotten. The friends learn and grow together which makes this childhood classic truly memorable and very special. This animated series is geared towards children, but holds a timeless place in the hearts of many teens and adults. The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh aired first in 1988 on ABC—I was just one year old. The Disney Channel later picked up the series in 1993. If I can remember correctly Winnie the Pooh came on early in the morning I would say around 8-10am. I always remember it being bright and early outside when I watched the show that is until I bought the VHS cassette tapes to watch all day long.
For as long as I can remember, Winnie the Pooh was a great part of my childhood. I have grown up an avid lover of animals. They have always held a special spot in my hear—taking care of them, playing with them, and making them apart of my family. I grew up an only child so animals, make believe, and my imagination was what kept me entertained when I did not have friends over. The New Adventures of Winnie the Pooh always has held a special place in my heart, because I truly believed the creatures of the Hundred Acre Wood existed, and I remember that feeling like it was yesterday. The show taught me great life lessons (in kid form) and they are lessons that I still cling to today. I still have my Winnie the Pooh and piglet stuffed animals that I would gather around me as a child before the show would come on. I will always appreciate the show for keeping my imagination alive and warming my heart with the belief that you can talk to and play with animals as if they were your own friends and family.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

